Memory Of Elements – Now Noise (Album Launch)

Memory Of Elements – Now Noise (Album Launch)

Friday 29 July 7.00pm

Now Noise is the awaited second album from Perth conglomerate Memory of Elements, comprised of instrumental powerhouses Jamie Oehlers (saxophones), Carl Mackey (saxophones), Simon Jeans (guitar), Tom O’Halloran (piano), Pete Jeavons (doublebass) and Ben Vanderwal (drums).

This album features ambitious new compositions from pianist Tom O’Halloran, and musically explores the notions of equality, dialogue and disquiet. The album contains moments of energetic ensemble complexity in tunes such as Two-Faced, Morph and Knotty, yet also sustained and ambient textures in the likes of Closeand Someone Remembered.There are also some free-wheeling, chose-your-own-adventure style compositions from the aptly titled Plot-Branching and Soundcheck Sketches.

The music will often crescendo, rise and fall, propel forward or collectively slow down, and also take the opportunity to plateau along at voyage-tempo.

Come and hear this exciting, unique and all-original Perth outfit for this one night only special occasion! CDs will be available for signing by the band.

| Copyright © 2024 Tom O'Halloran |